Need IP address and Root password for iPod Touch

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by ThePoetess1, Jan 20, 2008.

  1. ThePoetess1

    ThePoetess1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    With a blank home screen on my iPod Touch, I need to know how to get to the IP address and root password to enter into iOrder. Does anyone know this who can help me?
  2. Qbeck

    Qbeck Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    the root stuff is root as the username, alpine as the password. Your IP is if you go under settings wifi, and the arrow. But you said you have a blank screen, so...
  3. Lensflare

    Lensflare New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    That's funny (well, strange is a better word); when my home screen was blank, I just installed iOrder, added all the apps, and quit.... I entered nothing into the fields.
  4. ThePoetess1

    ThePoetess1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    iOrder did not work

    What am I doing wrong? There must be something that I am missing. Again, I installed iOrder. Selected and moved my apps over. Cleared the IP address and password fields. Quit and closed the program. What I am not being told is whether or not the ipod needs to be attached to the laptop during this process, if I have to connect before or after I run iOrder. Sync or not sync when I connect the iPod. So am I left with what am I doing wrong and why aren't my applications returning to my "blank" home screen?

  5. ThePoetess1

    ThePoetess1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    What am I doing wrong? There must be something that I am missing. Again, I installed iOrder. Selected and moved my apps over. Cleared the IP address and password fields. Quit and closed the program. What I am not being told is whether or not the ipod needs to be attached to the laptop during this process, if I have to connect before or after I run iOrder. Sync or not sync when I connect the iPod. So am I left with what am I doing wrong and why aren't my applications returning to my "blank" home screen?
  6. super51fan

    super51fan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,464
    Likes Received:
    54
    Device:
    iPod touch
    here is my n45ap.plist just rename it and upload it into your ipod
    i have customize on my springboard so you can access it and change the order of you apps
    View attachment N45AP.txt

Share This Page