Need Installer 3.1

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.4 Discussions' started by add45, Mar 3, 2008.

  1. add45

    add45 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    5
    Long story short i have installer 3.0b10 and i need the new version bc nothing works.

    If anyone could upload the installer.app, thatd be great

    thaaanks.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. SkylarEC

    SkylarEC Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,642
    Likes Received:
    129
    Download it from within Installer.

    Navigate to the "Uninstall" tab, then tap Installer, and finally "Reinstall."
  3. add45

    add45 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    5
    Like I said, I can't because, i cant install or uninstall anything. so i just need the file.
  4. JonSingh12

    JonSingh12 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    All you go to do is:
    1. SSH into your ipod
    2. Edit LocalPackages.plist from under /private/var/mobile/Library/Installer
    3. Do a find for installer then scroll to the version number and change it to 2.0
    4. Save
    5. Launch installer and it should pop up under update section without a need for refreshing sources.
  5. Nayrb

    Nayrb New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm going to have to request someone upload it as well, not wanting to make another pointless thread for the same request.

    Little different scenario in my case however, I have installer but it does not show up on the springboard. I've tried searching for a solution and several things I have tried have all failed, even what JonSingh12 just said to try.

    I'm up for any other ideas, but I'm beginning to think a clean install of the most up to date version may be the answer.
  6. add45

    add45 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    5
    Nothings working, I finnaly got the installer to update to 3.1 (manually) but i still get
    "Main Script Execution Failed"

    WTF????
  7. SkylarEC

    SkylarEC Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,642
    Likes Received:
    129
    If yoi installed manually, then you'll need to setuid then chown installer to root.
  8. add45

    add45 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    5
    and how could i go about doing that?
  9. JonSingh12

    JonSingh12 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    go into terminal or putty or use winscp and go to commands terminal or on linux do root@[youripaddress] then type in your password

    then type this command:

    chmod 4755 /Applications/Installer.app/Installer
  10. add45

    add45 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    5
    you think i havnt tried that 80 times?


    cmon guys

Share This Page