need help!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by smil3z, Jan 12, 2010.

  1. smil3z

    smil3z New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    jailbroke iphone 3gs, but it is a tethered (blackra1n rc3). its a friends so i don't want him to have to keep on plugging it into his computer when he turns it off. i have 2 questions.

    if i restored it, is there a way to bypass the sim activation/connect to itunes screen?

    is there another way to jailbreak it unthered?
  2. daniel9807

    daniel9807 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Idk about jbreaking an iPhone but there is no way of bypassing the connect to iTunes
  3. smil3z

    smil3z New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    no other way except tethered jailbreak?
  4. daniel9807

    daniel9807 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ATM I think it's only a tethered jb
  5. smil3z

    smil3z New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    without jailbreaking and unlock, how could i use the iphone? if i brought it to the apple shop would they give me a simcard?
  6. Thoward3

    Thoward3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    connect to itunes? help!!

    i jailbroke my ipod touch 2nd generation 3.1.2 firmware and when i downloaded something from cydia it said to reboot. so i did and it said connect to itunes. I had to restore it and this has happened twice. i used blackrain but i thought since i have the 2nd generation i wouldnt have to jailbreak it everytime i go to the comp. is there anyway to stop it from having say connect to itunes? and please explain this in good detail cause im new to this and its a little confuseing.
  7. Chamilism

    Chamilism New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    you have a 3rd generation iPod Touch 8Gb. Or you can say say a 2nd Gen 8gb with different boot rooms.
  8. Thoward3

    Thoward3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ok i found out what to do when it says reboot. but does imobile cinema not work for my type of itouch? because its not working out so far
  9. brandon112233

    brandon112233 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
  10. Dragonfire2008

    Dragonfire2008 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    brandon112233 plz make your own topic for your own problems, and also I havent heard of purplera1n and also cant seem to grab it off .com either >.<

Share This Page