Need Help With Sip-Voip1.2

Discussion in 'iPod touch VoIP and Telephony' started by Ak-Thrasher, Jun 4, 2008.

  1. Ak-Thrasher

    Ak-Thrasher New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having some trouble with sip-voip 1.2 on my ipod touch 1.1.3, I keep on getting a connection error when i type everyhthing in correctly i've had it working before when i was a fw version 1.1.1 . So i don't get why i keep getting an error. Recently we got a new d-link router and i have yet to port forward my ipod touch through, Could this be why it's not working? or does sip-voip not work with 1.1.3?
    Also what's the best voip app For the iPod Touch?
  2. TerrorSpawnNL

    TerrorSpawnNL New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Solution 1.1.3/1.1.4

    Yo peepz,

    I had a lot of problems with my Ipod Touch.
    Especially with the problem called: "Connection Error"
    The following instructions helped me out (I live in the Netherlands)
    I really don't know if it works in the United states, but you can try it out.

    Lets start:
    1. First of all just download the program called: Sip-Voip (on your Ipod Touch).
    2. Go to www.freecall.com and download that program (on your computer).
    3. Open up the downloaded freecall and install it on your computer then create a new account.
    4. Then go back to your Ipod Touch.

    Fill this settings in on your Ipod Touch/Iphone:
    1. Fill in your Username
    2. Fill in your Password
    3. Sip-Server = sip.voiparound.com (this sip-server only works for the program called Freecall!)
    4. Reg. Timeout: 1800
    5. Enable nat: YES! (seriously just fill in YES! it works for me in The Netherlands!)
    6. Stun Domain: Leave this empty
    7. Stun Server: stun.voiparound.com
    8. Klik on save!

    Then you are finished!

    go back to dail and check out your landcode!

    For example:
    Landcode The Netherlands: 0031
    Regiocode Rotterdam: 010
    Phonenumber: 0123

    leave the first zero of the regiocode out!

    so you will actually call to:
    0031100123
    Then click on call and you will call to that number.

    I hope i helped you guys out.

    After weeks of trying Sip-Voip on my Ipod Touch It finally worked.

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    If you think this post is usefull please donate:
    https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webs...ode=EUR&lc=NL&bn=PP-DonationsBF&charset=UTF-8
  3. widgell

    widgell New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    OMG THANX IVE BEEN TRYING TO GET THIS TO WORK FOR LIKE A MONTH NOW
  4. Ginister

    Ginister New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    What? I followed ev step to the dot but it won't work...
  5. laxworior

    laxworior New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page