need help with remote...

Discussion in 'iTunes App Store Games & Apps' started by RoylAsult, Jul 13, 2008.

  1. RoylAsult

    RoylAsult New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    i know this has been asked, i have read the threads could find and they havnt helped. can anyone just walk me through everything i have to do, i have a mac by the way

    thank you.
  2. HotBrownies

    HotBrownies New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    38
    just make sure you have bonjour on and then go to :
    Edit>Prefrences>Sharing> and enable sharing if it isn't. thats all there is too it.
  3. mikeball.mball

    mikeball.mball New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ok, run Remote on the ipod while connected to your Wifi network. Make sure that iTunes is open.

    The ipod screen will have a 4 digit code.

    On the left hand menu in iTunes (where you have music, store, playlists, etc) there will be a new selection called remote, near where the ipod usually shows up.


    Click on this, then enter the 4 digit code in the area provided.

    From there, it should automatically configure itself.

    Then, use the remote program like the built in ipod music player.
  4. Jevers

    Jevers New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    when it brings up the 4 digit code i look on itunes and there is no "remote" option availible and i have enabled sharing
  5. Tyr0

    Tyr0 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    happens to me on vista too, i still havent gotten it to work.
  6. FunkyMonkey

    FunkyMonkey Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    5
    You have to be on iTunes 7.7!
  7. RoylAsult

    RoylAsult New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0

    how you turn that on?

    EDIT: thats only for pc's
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    i think i know why so many people are having problems. I think your computer needs to have wifi (laptops... etc) or at least a wifi connection (router) which my comp currently doesnt have but i am soon getting a macbook pro so hopefully that will be fixed.
  8. stuff2music

    stuff2music Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Remote Help.

    ok to get the remote app. to work theres a couple things you need to do.

    1. Make sure your computer and your ipod are on the same internet router.

    2. Go to Edit>Preferences>click on advanced tab. and check the box next to Look for iPhone & iPod Touch Remotes.

    3. Goto Remote on your iPod Touch and add library. You should have the screen with the four digit code showing now.

    4. Back in iTunes look for Ipod from the Device list that will appear

    5. Click on iPod and enter the four digit code.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    If that doesn't work then you are truly hopeless

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    Good Luck
  9. RoylAsult

    RoylAsult New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    i dont have a wireless router, thus the problem.
  10. ASLAN27n

    ASLAN27n New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    There u go i think that mite be alot of peoples problems too.

Share This Page