NEED HELP!!!! please respond

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Lienutus, Sep 17, 2008.

  1. Lienutus

    Lienutus Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    only because im leaving soon. My ipod have so very few dead pixels, most you cannot see and i was wondering if that is a legit reason for exchanging for a new one if i have the plan with best buy ( i did it with 1 gens 16gb to 32gb upgrade). Is there anything more i can do with my ipod so i can have a more legit reason for getting a new one??
  2. ThatGEEKFreak

    ThatGEEKFreak Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,324
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPad 3
    If they are really small green spots on boot type thing, I had that on both my iPods. It's wrong to try and kill your iPod but if you must there are threads on it.
  3. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
  4. Lienutus

    Lienutus Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    you're missing the point. I want to have something wrong with my ipod
  5. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    That's great but you better check to make sure the pixel aren't just froze and easily fixed. Otherwise you will waste a good bit of your time to go to the Apple Store and get sent home. Didn't mean to confuse you
  6. Lienutus

    Lienutus Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  7. Jordan

    Jordan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    search "easily get iPod Replaced"
  8. Lienutus

    Lienutus Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    tried that, couldnt find anything. Isnt there a file you delete that makes you ipod unable to boot up? im looking for something like that. I was thinking of a safer way like putting it in dfu mode so they wont be able to turn it on when they try
  9. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    And if your just trying to get the 2g it wont happen they will just give you a new 1g sorry
  10. Lienutus

    Lienutus Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i was able to do it with a 16gb for a 32gb by paying the difference. Are you sure? where did you hear that i cant do it from?

Share This Page