need help on my iphone pls..

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by darz, Aug 25, 2008.

  1. darz

    darz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just want to ask if there is any way i can do to make my cydia installer add sources

    my iphone is 1.1.4 v .

    I cant even add source3s because there are no sources thre unlike the INSTALLER.

    THANKS AND I WILL APPRECIATE ALL OF YOUR HELP THANKS!!!!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. ubunix

    ubunix Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Im on 2.0
    All I do is click on sources, edit, then add
  3. darz

    darz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    the problem is there are no sources indicated in my cydia?

    do i have to update my iphone firmware to 2.0 or i can have sources even if im on 1.1.4 firmware
  4. cameleon1267

    cameleon1267 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I think in cydia they use the word "repository" instead of source.
  5. darz

    darz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    so what will i suppose to do to get those sources/repo inorder to add my sources there
  6. cameleon1267

    cameleon1267 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    oh ok you want to add sources.

    in cydia click on "manage" at the bottom of the screen and then click on sources.

    click "edit" and "add" then enter the URL adress of the repo.

Share This Page