need help just used bosstool PLZ HELP =(

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by jieo, Jun 3, 2008.

  1. jieo

    jieo New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ok so ya i used boss tool thinking that it would move my apps and fonts
    and it did that BUT NOW I CAN"T FIND MY PREVIOUS APPS and i used dock and IT didn't even have my apps PLZ HELP I"M KINDA INCREDIBLY SCARED RIGHT NOW

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Joe Rossignol

    Joe Rossignol Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,500
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Yes, BossTool moves over applications from the 300MB partition to the larger media partition. What happened, exactly? Did the icons suddenly disappear off of SpringBoard after using BossTool to relocate the applications?
  3. jieo

    jieo New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    actually ya my apps were removed from springboard wat do i do ??????
  4. Axis

    Axis Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    6,288
    Likes Received:
    133
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Try to SSH into your iPod so we can check the symlink and whatnot.
  5. Joe Rossignol

    Joe Rossignol Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,500
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Access your iPod touch's file system via SSH, and then head to the /Applications/ folder. Check to see if the applications are still there.
  6. jieo

    jieo New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ok so ya i can ssh but ya got 2 guide me through this cuz i just ssh'd my ipod yesterday (i found out how 2 do it yesterday) SRRY but ya THNX =)
  7. Axis

    Axis Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    6,288
    Likes Received:
    133
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Sure, start up your SSH client and connect to your iPod. Browse the / directory.
  8. jieo

    jieo New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ok so ya i'm in now..... now what?????
  9. Joe Rossignol

    Joe Rossignol Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,500
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Now you'll want to head to the directory:

    /private/var/root/media/Applications/ or root may be mobile if you're running firmware 1.1.3 or 1.1.4.

    Then check to see if you have any applications in that folder.
  10. Axis

    Axis Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    6,288
    Likes Received:
    133
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    I thought it symlinked to /private/var/Applications.

Share This Page