Need Help JailBreak 3.1.2 Black Rain 3rd Gen

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by aKhaoticClown, Mar 2, 2010.

  1. aKhaoticClown

    aKhaoticClown New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    well i decided to erase everything on my ipod. I did and it rebooted. I used blackra1n. I ran it and its stuck on the pic of geohot on my ipod please help
  2. Joshsipod1994

    Joshsipod1994 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Is it the newest blackra1n rc3 from geohot's website? If so, I would try rejailbreaking a couple of times and it should soon work
  3. aKhaoticClown

    aKhaoticClown New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I have it's stuck on done. waiting for reboot
  4. Sitruss

    Sitruss New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Did you disconnect it before it rebooted?
  5. aKhaoticClown

    aKhaoticClown New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Hmm no lemme try that

    Edit:it wont REBOOT. PLease someone help out. This is really making me mad
  6. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    you mean it wont turn on?
  7. aKhaoticClown

    aKhaoticClown New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Ok ill tell you the full story

    Alright so my ipod was a little messy. So i just restored it via with my ipod. So i knew i was tethered so i ran black rain. It works fine until it gets to the picture of geohot. It's just stuck there. PLEASE HELP thanks!
  8. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    did you restore from backup or set up as new ipod?
  9. Sitruss

    Sitruss New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    No i meant that if you disconnect before it rebooted, it would not reboot, but i suppose that isn't the problem.
  10. aKhaoticClown

    aKhaoticClown New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Theres an option on the ipod third gen where you erase everything. Thats what i did

Share This Page