Need help guys just tried the new blakra1n jailbrake

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by loikan, Oct 25, 2009.

  1. loikan

    loikan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, I just downloaded the new blackra1n jailbrake and after the jailbrake was finished itunes said it have found a recovery mod and i need to recovery it befor i can use itunes. I can't get on to my ipod all i can se is the picture with a usb cable and itunes icon.

    Should i recover my ipod? It will the also upgrade it to 3.1.2. i got 3.1.1. I forgott to mention that i have 3g 8gb ipod.

    Thanks.
  2. Sketchy

    Sketchy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2009
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Did it ever get passed the Blackra1n Picture?
  3. BEEF_SUPREME

    BEEF_SUPREME Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I think you assume that blackrain will automatically flip to dfu. For some including me you will have to manually do it just after you cick make it rain. This will do it for you.
  4. myBuddy1017

    myBuddy1017 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Yeah. It happened to me too; just open blackra1n when you get that screen on your ipod. iTunes will work then and everything will be normal.
  5. loikan

    loikan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks guys it worked.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    . But i need to to start blackra1n and make it rain everytime i turn my ipod off and want to turn it on. Is there anything I can do for this?

    Thanks again.
  6. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    Well, don't turn it off

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    Just put it in sleep mode.
    I personally don't turn off my ipod, ever.
  7. touchy touchy

    touchy touchy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    u need 3.1.2 to uese the new blackra1n
  8. loikan

    loikan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay looks like i jailbraked right. I got the blackra1n icon and i installed cydia. But it is annoying to always run the program over and over if i need to reboot after i have installed som apps that needs reboot.

    Doe's it solver my problem if i upgrade to 3.1.2?
  9. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    Well not many apps require you to reboot after installing them, and no it doesn't.
    You will still need to reboot with blackra1n if you upgrade to 3.1.2.

Share This Page