Need For Speed World

Discussion in 'Console & PC Gaming' started by Jack Bauer, Jul 15, 2010.

  1. Jack Bauer

    Jack Bauer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    So i just read in a new magazine thru best buy that Need For Speed is making an MMO. which is really cool i just checked out the site it looks similar to Most Wanted and Undercover. And it has FREE ROAM. Also it is FREE inly up to the lvl 10 then you have to buy the starter kit for $20
  2. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini
    Old news. When does it come out?
  3. Jack Bauer

    Jack Bauer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
  4. iPwn

    iPwn Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7,336
    Likes Received:
    525
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    I'm using the beta right now and its nice. I heard that its PC only.
  5. Jack Bauer

    Jack Bauer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Could you tell me if in free roam you see other players?
  6. iPwn

    iPwn Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7,336
    Likes Received:
    525
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    Yeah you do. thee are all these "channels" for the same city, and a certain number of players roam around in each channel, so the city doesn't have like 10000 people in it at once.
  7. Torin_93

    Torin_93 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,229
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    1000 people in one city, now that would be awesome!!!
  8. iPwn

    iPwn Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7,336
    Likes Received:
    525
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    Yeah but it would cause more lag :/. Saves EA some money...
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    And you would need a HUGE city.

Share This Page