Need customize help!

Discussion in 'Customize 2.0 Discussions' started by Bibbi Bokken, May 22, 2008.

  1. Bibbi Bokken

    Bibbi Bokken New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    0
    I installed customize 2.0 beta10 and hated it.

    I had to uninstall the previous more cool version of customize that i had to install the new bad one.

    I was wondering if anyone could help me like give me the source for the old customize (1.20 or so) or something that could help me get it back.

    Im currently on 1.1.2
  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    ipodtouched.net/repo.xml
  3. Bibbi Bokken

    Bibbi Bokken New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just found out that you can SSH Google code Customize into the iPod Touch but i dont know how to plz help me
  4. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    What are you talking about?????
  5. Bibbi Bokken

    Bibbi Bokken New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    0
    this dude said so
    and here
  6. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Ok, manually installing something is nothing new. We do it all the time with all kinds of stuff. It's just easier to do it from the installer usually. You need to download the app from the Google Code page, and then use winscp(pc) or Cyberduck(mac) and SSH into your ipod, go to the apps directory and drop it in.
  7. Bibbi Bokken

    Bibbi Bokken New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    0
    where is the apps directory?
  8. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    It can be in one or two places depending on if you have installed BossTools or not. You can navigate all the way up and you will see /Applications or you can go to /private/var/Applications

Share This Page