Need Blackra1n Help

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by The Burrito, Oct 16, 2009.

  1. The Burrito

    The Burrito New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, Ive never used a Forum before (they scare me)

    But, I have an ipod touch 3G and Have been trying to use Blackra1n to Jailbreak it. I am running FW 3.1.2 and I click make it ra1n and my ipod shows the geohot guy for about 30 seconds Then enters DFU Mode and I have to Restore my iPod.
    Ive seen that Blackra1n can jailbreak the 3G, but its tethered and I cant even do that so... PLEASE HELP MEH!
  2. gamepro127

    gamepro127 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    8GB 3rd generation iPod touch's CANNOT be jailbroken, ONLY 32GB and 64GB.
    ~Gamepro127
  3. The Burrito

    The Burrito New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh... I am sad now... But thanks
  4. theflexxxman

    theflexxxman Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    wait for some time too pass we may see a jailbreak in the near future
  5. narwal13

    narwal13 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    Yeah. Wait for a while, the jailbreak for 8gb will eventually come out.
  6. The Burrito

    The Burrito New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cool I knew i should of waited till i had more moola and just got the 32gig

Share This Page