Navbar even more messed up on an ipod

Discussion in 'Site feedback, suggestions, and discussions' started by daconcerror, Feb 17, 2010.

  1. daconcerror

    daconcerror Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    When you switched themes the navbar was one the White bit which made it pressable but annoying, now that you've added that search thing the navbar is now on the adverts, I can't click anything on the navbar just now...
  2. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    That's odd. I have no problems with it. Can you post a screenshot for us?
  3. daconcerror

    daconcerror Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    ok i found that if i rotate the screen landscape then rotate it back it is fine, but i need to do that everytime i load a new page. anyway here is a screeny

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    i have no safari plugins active (the only one i had was safari download manager)
  4. rofl.

    rofl. Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I seem to have no problem on my iPod, either. It could be your FW.
  5. daconcerror

    daconcerror Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I'm on 3.1.2
  6. _JKK_

    _JKK_ Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,514
    Likes Received:
    1,366
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    That's odd... I don't have any of those problems.

    Could you try disabling your Winterboard theme/all of your plug-in and try again? Something is messing with the way it renders.
  7. daconcerror

    daconcerror Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I just tried in safe mode... Same problem
  8. rofl.

    rofl. Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Go to settings > Safari and delete all cookies and cache.
  9. daconcerror

    daconcerror Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    ^ no change, although if i log out, it works, then as soon as i log in, it doesnt
  10. rofl.

    rofl. Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    So then that rules out the firmware issue. Do the same process as I stated above...

    1. Close safari completely by opening Safari and holding home for a few seconds until it closes.
    2. Go to settings again and delete all cache, cookies, history - the works.
    3. Reboot iDevice.
    4. Open Safari again, and go back on this site (without logging in, take a screeny.)
    5. Log in again and take another snap shot.

Share This Page