Nav Bar Error

Discussion in 'Jiggy Runtime Development' started by BigDaveyJ, Apr 22, 2008.

  1. BigDaveyJ

    BigDaveyJ New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,751
    Likes Received:
    23
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I dont like this right now! In iScrabble, i have a nav bar to go to settings, and play. but when u hit play, it only lets u hit the button.
  2. hockeypanda32

    hockeypanda32 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    89
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Which side button is it also to use buttons here i the basic code

    1 = left
    0 = right

    Code:
    bar.onButtonClicked = 
    function( theBar , theButton )
    {
    if ( theButton == 1 )
    {
    alert("replace the alert with anything you want the button to do!");
    }
    if ( theButton == 0 )
    {
    alert("replace the alert with anything you want it to do!");
    }
  3. BigDaveyJ

    BigDaveyJ New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,751
    Likes Received:
    23
    Device:
    iPod touch
    at zero, i just left it blank so it would load by the rest of the stuff. will that work?
  4. hockeypanda32

    hockeypanda32 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    89
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    No, you have to define the button is thats what you mean
  5. OpTiX

    OpTiX New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    mm yea i was told before tht 0 == left and 1 == right but with trial and error i decided to switch and who new left was 1 and right was 0.

Share This Page