Mysterious passcode

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Yogii, Jul 25, 2009.

1. Yogii

Yogii New Member

Device:
    iPod touch
    HELP, getting PO'd. I turned on my Touch this morning and was asked for a passcode. I have never turned passcode on so I'm not sure why this happened. From what I read if you restore to factory settings and sync, you'll reset the passcode. After many attempts it didn't work. At the factory setting I can get into all the default applications. I set the wireless and could get on the internet.
    After I sync (restore) my songs, podcasts and apps I get the passcode screen again and can't do anything.
    Obviously this is my Touch attached to my computer and the ITunes I've been using for 2 years.
    Any suggestions?
  2. Gamma

Gamma Active Member

Device:
    iPod touch
    You sure you didn't steal it?
  3. David.

David. Active Member

Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Did you, infact, steal it?
  4. Muffin15

Muffin15 Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    when it asks you if you want to restore from a backup, try creating a new one instead of using an old one
    it might be transferring your old settings over
  5. Alt+F4

Alt+F4 New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    No offense, you just joined, and this is you're first post. I'm guessing you stole it but I cannot prove anything. And unlike the first post I will be kind enough to help!

http://tinyurl.com/ldrqrj

Follow one or two of the many helpful guides, and I hope you did not steal this or I will be very sorry for helping you.

EDIT: I haz ben NINJA'D!
  6. Yogii

Yogii New Member

Device:
    iPod touch
    I understand your concern. Anything I can do that would prove to you it's mine and not stolen?
  7. Alt+F4

Alt+F4 New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch