myDesktop wont work?

Discussion in 'iTunes App Store Games & Apps' started by 00Svo, Aug 6, 2009.

  1. 00Svo

    00Svo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Just bought it. I try to open it, it starts up, and crashes before it gets by the first opening title thing (that says "mydesktop"). Ive tried downloading another game, and its fine, myDesktop is the only thing that refuses to work.
    Any ideas?
  2. Axis

    Axis Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    6,288
    Likes Received:
    133
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Restart you device.
  3. 00Svo

    00Svo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    ok smartypants. Tried it already, no dice. Anything else?
  4. Axis

    Axis Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    6,288
    Likes Received:
    133
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Relax. I wasn't trying to be fresh. Just stating what has worked for me in the past.

    The application may be 3.0 only, or it may not support 3.0, or something like that. Also, try to reinstall it.
  5. 00Svo

    00Svo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Its ok. Still not working though. I think i just threw away $4. Damn.
  6. Axis

    Axis Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    6,288
    Likes Received:
    133
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    I would contact the developer. There should be a URL to his site on the iTunes page.
  7. PatrickJr

    PatrickJr Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    47
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    Works fine on 3.0
  8. Spartigus

    Spartigus New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Yeah, works fine for me, 3.0 3GS. Your profile says your on 2.2.1, thats probably why its not working. Unless you just dont update that profile.

Share This Page