my touch keeps showing the apple logo and that's it o_O

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.x Jailbreak' started by sammyboi, May 26, 2008.

  1. sammyboi

    sammyboi New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey guys
    i hope this isn't what a "brick" means.. but

    i turned off my ipod touch and then turned it back on (installer was acting weird)
    but now.. the apple logo shows up.. doesn't do anything.. and just keeps trying to load.
    i tried plugging it into my computer but itunes picks it up then loses it.. etc

    damnnnnnn. i really dont wanna do everything over again.
    (more than 60 apps)

    is there any suggestion to fix this? (besides restoring it)

    thanks guys
  2. super51fan

    super51fan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,464
    Likes Received:
    54
    Device:
    iPod touch
    what did you do last to your ipod

    try deleting installer
  3. Mortel

    Mortel Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,272
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Oh.

    There is a thread somewhere on here on how to get your iPod back up and running if you have SSH access.

    Can you access it via SSH?
  4. sammyboi

    sammyboi New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    i went into installer and saw that i had a few updates for my apps
    and then i went to go install the updates but for some reason, the touch exited installer and went to the home page
    i went back into installer and tried the same thing, but it went back to the home page again

    so then i tried turning it off and on
    and that's where i am now. it won't turn back on. only the apple logo appears FOREVER.
  5. lazyasada

    lazyasada Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,000
    Likes Received:
    52
    can you take a pic and also do you have ssh accesses
  6. sammyboi

    sammyboi New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    the picture is just the loading screen --> Black background with white apple logo in the middle

    sigh.. and no i can't seem to get SSH working...
  7. lazyasada

    lazyasada Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,000
    Likes Received:
    52
    have you tried to put your ipod in dfu mode
  8. sammyboi

    sammyboi New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh.. i dont think so

    can you explain dfu mode please?
  9. lazyasada

    lazyasada Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,000
    Likes Received:
    52
    press and hold the stand by wit the home button at the same time

    or can your ipod be detected by your computer
  10. Mortel

    Mortel Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,272
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Well, he said he didn't want to restore, and DFU mode requires a restore. Unless you are able to kick it out of DFU mode without restoring, there is a way, I just forgot how.

    And also, if you don't have SSH access, you might have no choice but to restore.
    ^^
    I know I just contradicted myself, but whatever.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page