My touch connects to wi fi but there is no internet connection

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Luccas, Feb 7, 2010.

  1. Luccas

    Luccas New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I can connect to the network but I cant open any sites or use Cydia. It was working a week ago, when I was in another house with another router.

    Things I tried:
    Resetting my network settings
    Resetting all my settings
    Changing touch's DNS to my router address
    Changing touch's DNS to OpenDNS
    Changing router's DNS to OpenDNS
    Resetting my router(changed security type and key)
    MAC filter is not enabled
    UPnP is enabled

    I have a 32gb 3rd gen iPod Touch with 3.1.2, jailbroken with blackra1n. My router is a D-link DI-524.
    I didnt try restoring yet because I dont know if I can do it without updating to 3.1.3
  2. Nokiemens

    Nokiemens New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Is your internet working on networked machines? If so, try making sure your connection isn't being blocked by the router. And for the love of god, make sure the router itself is connected to the internet... >.<
  3. Luccas

    Luccas New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Im posting this from a laptop connected to the router, so yes for both questions
  4. Nokiemens

    Nokiemens New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Have you actually gone into the router and checked to see if the iPod is allowed access to the internet and that it is assigned its own IP? If it isn't given its own IP it won't work right.
  5. Luccas

    Luccas New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Yes, it had a IP assigned, and just to make sure, I gave it another one... still not working
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    I just found out that if I turn off wi-fi, then turn if back on, internet works for around 20 seconds.

Share This Page