My pwn'd 1.1.4 is a... 1.1.3?@!

Discussion in 'Pwnage and Winpwn Discussions' started by SiXAXiS, Jun 15, 2008.

  1. SiXAXiS

    SiXAXiS Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,915
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    ok so i just pwnd my ipod with winopwn. its running fine, i like it so far. but i guess i somehow changed the sofware version b/c it says its a 1.1.3. i used the 1.1.4 in the ipsw builder and it came out a 1.1.4, but thats not what it says in the ipod and itunes.

    Will this cause any problems?
  2. hovik818

    hovik818 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,130
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Maybe you downloaded the thing in Installer where it changes the firmware tag to 1.1.3. I think it was under Tweaks 1.1.4 but that could be your solution.
  3. SiXAXiS

    SiXAXiS Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,915
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    ok thx. well i just wanted to make shure it wont cause any problems just to be safe.
  4. GrrrBPD

    GrrrBPD New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone
    Yeah mine has done that same but I have had no problems with it so i guess its fine.
  5. SiXAXiS

    SiXAXiS Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,915
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    well now its about a week later and it crashed and looked like it bricked.
  6. GrrrBPD

    GrrrBPD New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone
    mine is fine its been like that for a while now, maybe you need to restore and start again.
  7. Totally 1337

    Totally 1337 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Yeah just restore and see what happens.
  8. SiXAXiS

    SiXAXiS Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,915
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    i did and i tried to synce music into it and now its showing up as "other"

Share This Page