Release My Official Icon Thread

Discussion in 'iOS Themes and Customization' started by Germany, Nov 27, 2008.

1. Germany

Germany Banned

Hey everyone. I have been taking in a lot of advice from the expert thememakers here at IPTF. Thank you so much!

So this is my official icon thread. I will post all icons that I make and occasionally delete ones that are bad or don't fit in. First off I need some ideas. I have decided to go with a silver metallic type of gradient. Probably vertical, but I need some ideas for tone, lighting, gloss, etc.

Once I have some ideas flowing, I will begin making some icons. From there I would like you to critique them so I can make them better and change things up. I am not an expert at this stuff, so accept my mistakes and point them out, but don't try to make me sound like an idiot. Thanks everyone for the input!

I added a few attachements of what I think will look good for the backgrounds. Tell me what you think. I think either the beveled or normal one. The gloss makes it more plastic like instead of the metallic I'm going for.

Hey guys, just whipped up a Safari Icon on the beveled background. It's not spectacular, and as I figured, Safari would be tough to make anything good. I am open to suggestions and critique. I'll attach this one as well.

Background options 1, 2, and 3. Safari Icon.

Attached Files:

2. murphmanny

murphmanny Banned

red sox logo icon
  3. Flipzter

Flipzter Member

Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Baby seals dying at the flippers of penguins icon
  4. Germany

Germany Banned

I'm actually serious about this. What kind of background in the icons should I have? I am doing a silver vertical gradient, but should it have anything else?
  5. murphmanny

murphmanny Banned

i think the simpler the better
    just like the way apple does it

quick and to the point
  6. Germany

Germany Banned