My laptop Vs. Hackintosh

Discussion in 'General Apple Chat' started by Torin_93, Jul 15, 2010.

  1. Torin_93

    Torin_93 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,229
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I really want to be able to hackintosh my computer but im not even sure if its capable of doing it. Also I wouldnt know how to hackintosh even if my laptop was capable of doing it.


    Specs
    Laptop
    Compaq Presario CQ50
    AMD Anthlon Dual-Core QL-60 1.90 GHz
    2.00GB of RAM
    Windows 7 32-bit

    Thank you for all of your help!
  2. thekwlman11

    thekwlman11 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    AMD isn't Apple supported. You'd have to buy a pirated one with support for AMD processors
  3. JacobVengeance

    JacobVengeance Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3,697
    Likes Received:
    96
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Well there are AMD version out there, but chances are they aren't going to work very well. I use Linux with virtual machines of Mac OS X , Windows 7, and other small OS's.
  4. Jayden

    Jayden Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,378
    Likes Received:
    24
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I don't think it would work well on an AMD processor.
  5. tomcooldrummer

    tomcooldrummer New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    It wouldn't work well on an AMD even if it has been modded for it because it was never supposed to support it.
  6. ZhiZhi778

    ZhiZhi778 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    on laptops hackintosh is usually a pain especially with AMD cpus...
    you can try but I guess there will be alot of work before it works

Share This Page