My jailbreak method 1.1.1 > 1.1.2 > 1.1.3

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.3 Jailbreak' started by minicarma07, Feb 25, 2008.

  1. minicarma07

    minicarma07 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    There were serveral places including here that I found, and some in other places. Most ended in having a 1.1.2 Touch not jailbroken and hitting the OKtoPrep not installed running the windows.bat file.

    This one up here has almost everything, but appears dated or missing one step. They say it auto installs, and what is weird is I did see it say it was installing oktoprep.

    http://www.ifans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=34376

    So what I did was log everything that worked and plugged my way through each level until I now have a 1.1.3 failbroken touch

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Use the above link but add to Step 4: Jailbreak Your iPod on 1.1.1

    4a) select all packages(top) : install community sources (you will now see OktoPrep)

    During the upgrade to 1.1.2, it says let it sit. LET IT SIT for a long time. When you think its done, let it sit longer.

    then follow the rest of the instructions.

    The big thing that cause me problems was OktoPrep not running when it shows it is from appsnap.
  2. aftershock68

    aftershock68 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch


    Old. Anyway, no one like the Soft Upgrades, unless you are a 16gb user and have no other way out.
  3. sammypwns

    sammypwns New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok liek everyone already knew that even the revised new version of jailbreakme.com does not install oktoprep. its just a suggestion but maybe u should read around b4 u post
  4. ChileTouch

    ChileTouch Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    But on the homepage it says it oktopreps...

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. Faktor4

    Faktor4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    34
    i used the i jailbreak on my 8gig... its a soft upgrade,

    who cares?

    I can wiggle. I have the apps. NOT a SINGLE problem.
  6. minicarma07

    minicarma07 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    As I stated, I did look around and it took several threads to actually get it to work. And yes I do have the 16GB version.

    The OKtoPrep although stating it installed, the windows.bat said it didn't.

    Thats why I posted what I did.

Share This Page