My Ipod Touch Won't Show In Itunes Windows XP

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by need4speed, Oct 16, 2007.

  1. need4speed

    need4speed New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there my Ipod Is fully charge now but my problem Is It won't come up In Itunes or show etc. It thinks It Is a camera but I followed the guide on the Ipod site and I did what It says. If anybody knows how to get Itunes to work on my Ipod that would be great thanks.
  2. shandy_hutton

    shandy_hutton New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    ahh same issue as me here! although it works on my laptop with vista it seems to think it a camrea on xp? mines a 16g if it makes a difference! let me know how you get on!
  3. need4speed

    need4speed New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Itunes still does not reorganize my Ipod Touch

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    If anybody can help us solve this problem that would be fantastic.
  4. Icekahlua

    Icekahlua New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same problem, but in windows vista. Help !!!
  5. need4speed

    need4speed New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've just uninstall Itunes and put back on Itunes on but still not coming up In Itunes.
  6. shandy_hutton

    shandy_hutton New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    any of you got your working? as i mentioned mine works with vista but nt xp? amazing little things when they work!
  7. isteve

    isteve New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    make sure your itunes is up-to-date.
  8. AlexRADL

    AlexRADL Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,816
    Likes Received:
    65
    See the last line in my signature.
  9. nintendodude

    nintendodude New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,280
    Likes Received:
    2
    i had something like this happen. Vista didnt see it at all, OS X did. i just rebooted the iPod and the Vista machine and all was good.
  10. ali.bigolo

    ali.bigolo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Connect yours to the vista machine, go to iTunes and click on your ipod's name then check the "Open iTunes when this iPod is connected" then remove it from that machine and make sure you have dissabled the Passcode lock in your iPod, connect to your XP machine and it should work.... If not try reinstalling iTunes.

Share This Page