My iPod touch iPhone wanna-be!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by luke104, Feb 5, 2009.

  1. luke104

    luke104 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,207
    Likes Received:
    75
    Device:
    iPad 4
    Soo when the other day i decided to download SBsettings, i opened it up to see what it has to offer, pretty pleased, great app, then i seen the 'refresh' icon, wondering what the hell it ment i tapped it, my ipod froze and after a while i gave up and force shut down it, after a long time of waiting for it to finally boot up again i realised that i my iPod touch thought it was an iphone

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    in the top corner it showed 'no service' and everytime i reset my ipod it says 'searching..' and it also asks my to activate my iphone

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    anyone know how to solve my problem? because its really bugging me!
    Thanks in advance,
    Luke104

    P.S attached screenies of my confused iPod

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    Please Register or Log in to view images


    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. ipodtouch1234

    ipodtouch1234 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    have you by chance installed transformer?
  3. luke104

    luke104 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,207
    Likes Received:
    75
    Device:
    iPad 4
    Nope.. Why?
  4. Evostance

    Evostance Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    Ha. Seems like you've tried to put StreetView on your phone

    Remove it and it will solve the problem
  5. luke104

    luke104 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,207
    Likes Received:
    75
    Device:
    iPad 4
    Yes, i just removed it and when i rebooted my iPod im stuck on the bloody boot logo

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    any help? and please dont say restore coz u got no chance, to me a long time to get my iPod the it is now

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Just plugedit into my pc and itunes recognizes it fine and i can ssh into it...

Share This Page