My ipod Springboard is blank!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Kill-billy, Jun 1, 2008.

  1. Kill-billy

    Kill-billy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Help! I have my ipod touch jailbroken, and have downloaded loads of apps. I recently downloaded a gameboy emulator. the icon for it was nothing, just a black square with a ? inside it. when i clicked on it, the screen went back to the "SLIDE TO UNLOCK" page, and when i unlocked it, the springboard was blank!

    Anyway, now my springboard is blank, like there are no icons. The top is still there with the time, battery, and iPod written. i still have my background and dock, but there are no icons!

    What can i do to fix this??
  2. f1av0rflave

    f1av0rflave Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,364
    Likes Received:
    5
    restore? idk
  3. Kill-billy

    Kill-billy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, i know i can restore, but i really don't want to. Ihave so many apps, and stuff.

    Thanks for your help anyways.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    flav, if you don't have a clue, which you usually don't, keep yout trap shut! Telling people to restore everytime is useless!

    I would do a hard restart and if that doesn't work try and see if you can SSH in and we can try a couple things.
  5. mrgas2004

    mrgas2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    811
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    try what jpga said with the ssh and set some permissions and if that doesnt work then just try to manually delete the gameboy emulator that u downloaded then restart your ipod.
  6. Kill-billy

    Kill-billy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried to ssh in, i downloaded winscp on my computer. but the trouble is, i never setup an ssh client thingy on my ipod.

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    I have set up a vnc server though, if thats any use.

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    any ideas? thanks for helping btw!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. SeeFreaky

    SeeFreaky New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Attempt a hard reboot, than delete the GBA emulator?
  8. negamaki

    negamaki Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Try iPhone browser, you don't need OpenSSH on your iPod for it.
  9. Ezra

    Ezra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,122
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone
    First make sure that none of the apps were damaged.

    Doubble tap the home button and click music.

    As long as that works, your fine.

    If that works, then it is fixable.

Share This Page