My ipod is screwed.....isnt it?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by luke104, Jan 30, 2008.

  1. luke104

    luke104 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,207
    Likes Received:
    75
    Device:
    iPad 4
    heyy, I AM ABSOULUTLEY GUTTEDD!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    my ipod crashed an i got a spinny whell and then i turned it off and when i turned it back on i had the apple logo and a spinny whell in the middle, this happens everytime i turn my ipod on, i have tried to force restore but i dosnt work i get the same problem, the apple logo and the spinny whell still there................is my ipod screwed

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. the goat

    the goat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,802
    Likes Received:
    63
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    i feell well sorry for you. does itunes not recocnise it? how many times have you tried fforce restore? try it all day long lol
  3. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Did you hold Power and the Home button till it showed the iTunes Plug & Icon?

    Search Posts & Google before you react.
  4. getisboy

    getisboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    can u ssh into it? i had that problem once because i screwed up springboard and once because i removed the mail app. what did you do before this happened?
  5. luke104

    luke104 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,207
    Likes Received:
    75
    Device:
    iPad 4
    have ried about 10 times

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    i havnt checked if itunes recognises it hmm

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. luke104

    luke104 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,207
    Likes Received:
    75
    Device:
    iPad 4
    i installed about 15 apps then when i went to the home screen it was loading and i clicked on an app by accident

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    then thats how it happend
  7. Whosthatrandom

    Whosthatrandom New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    4
    If you time the force restore process just right, then you can get it to cut out before it cuts itself out, then you can release the power button. I did it to my friend's iPod touch yesterday.

    Just make sure you're connected to your computer when you do this.
  8. luke104

    luke104 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,207
    Likes Received:
    75
    Device:
    iPad 4
    ok so how do i do that.....at the right time thing...

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page