My Great Wifi adventure at School: Part 2 Update

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by hakk79, Apr 21, 2008.

1. hakk79

hakk79 Well-Known Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Well here is the link to the first part of my "Adventure"

http://www.ifans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=51811

Let me just start out by saying that i am a freshman in high-school "As of sept. 2007". My school is kind of small, and because of this, the staff finds it great to keep the school wi-fi access point private from the h.s. students at my High School. I did not really care until I got an iPod Touch in december, and I saw everyone else on the internet with freaking sidekicks (Bastards) and there is 1 other junior girl with an iPhone (bastardette).

There are 3 other lazy iPod Touch users that dont even care.(Ultimate Bastards)

Well, I am the only one who jailbroke my iPod and since I have an awesome website called ifans.com backing me up with tons of wi-fi solutions and applications, I am NOT going to stand for this sh*t. Excuse my language.

The last time in my adventure, I thought all hope was lost, until I was sitting in History class...

Well, the day was going normal. It was about 4 days before Spring Break, so everyone was excited. I was sitting in my History class, and the teacher decided to show us something on the projector. Well, she wanted to show us some things post-atomic bomb (Ew...) and she was using a school laptop. As the turned on the projector, guess what popped up in the bottom right corner of the screen: The Name of the Wi-fi network!

You have to remember that im my school the wi-fi is completley PRIVATE! So that means no wi-fi name, and no wi-fi password. Even in the application "Stumbler", the network shows up as <hidden>.

Now, as the teacher was teaching my friend was sitting in the front of the class (he has a sidekick). So i asked a girl next to me for her sidekick LX and I IM'ed him, and told him to write down the name of the network.