My first iPod : 2G 32gb VS 3G 32gb VS 3G 64gb

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by DemonIced, Sep 10, 2009.

1. DemonIced

DemonIced Member

Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    First of all, I searched in the other threads and none would answer my questions or would represent my situation so here I am.

I'm in a bit of a dilemma and I need your help.

I don't have an iPod and this will be my first one and I don't know if I should buy a 2g 32 Gb Touch, a 3g 32 Gb Touch or a 3g 64 Gb Touch.

The thing is I have huge Music collection (about 500 Cds and about 10 Gb+ of music on my PC) and I'll probably put most of it (but surely not all) on my iPod.

I live in Canada and here the 3G only come out on Sept 15th and most stores have a sale for the 2G (289.95$ CAN for a 32gb), the 3G 32gb will be 329.99$, the 64gb will be 429.99$.

I plan on listening to a lot music (evidently), play a lot of games and possibly put on some movies (but that's not a priority), but I'm also a university student so cash is also a little concern.

At first I wanted the 64gb since I need a lot of space, but then I asked myself if it was really worth the 150$ difference with the 2G 32gb. So I thought that I would buy a 2G since they're in sale and doesn't have that much hardware difference with the 3G. But then again, I thought of the processor upgrade and the OpenGL support and asked myself if it was worth it since I want to play games (even though I'm not really sure what OpenGL does). So I wondered if I should wait until Sept 15th and pay 40$ more than the 2G 32gb to get the 3G 32gb for the processor upgrade and OpenGL support. (but still I know that I probably won't be able to store all my music on that 32gb).

And I want to be able to keep my iPod for a couple of years since it's still a lot of $$$.

So any help would be appreciated.

Please Register or Log in to view images

2. fabdn

fabdn New Member

Device:
    iPod touch