My Final Questions

Discussion in 'Computing, Science, and Technology' started by fear_2670, Jan 26, 2009.

  1. fear_2670

    fear_2670 Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,626
    Likes Received:
    0
    Some of you may have noticed that i have been having trouble with VMware, well even though i may still have trouble until i get everything solved.
    I only got two questions for now, i searched but was unsuccessful, so please help me out.

    1. Since VMware lags, i found this page, problem is i can't find me config files anywhere, could anyone please tell me where to find those

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    , then i can edit them to make vmware FASTER.

    2. I'm also trying to set up Ethernet/Wi-Fi, here tells you how to do so, but in my VMware player, those options don't show up

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    So please help me out, specially on number one, and number two if you can and any help regarding this is HIGHLY appreciated.
  2. eric_chaos

    eric_chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,746
    Likes Received:
    35
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    1. Its probably somewhere in the vmware program files directory. If you cant find it, make sure you have show hidden folders on.

    2. Are you using the latest version of vmware?
  3. fear_2670

    fear_2670 Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,626
    Likes Received:
    0
    1. Didn't find it there(will enable hidden)
    2. YES, 2.5.1(player)
  4. eric_chaos

    eric_chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,746
    Likes Received:
    35
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    One google search brought up this:

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. fear_2670

    fear_2670 Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,626
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't have a folder called "Virtual Machines"

    I also don't have an fstab file.
  6. eric_chaos

    eric_chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,746
    Likes Received:
    35
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Where ever you have your virtual machines installed.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    I've never used vmware, so I cant really offer much help.

    Sorry.
  7. fear_2670

    fear_2670 Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,626
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK, found it, it said ADD line, but i can't find fstab also stated in the tut.
  8. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    If you are hoping for Native computer speed from a VM, keep dreaming.

    I've never used a pre-prepared VM of OSx86, I've always created my own. Which is what I'm suspecting those guides are for.
  9. fear_2670

    fear_2670 Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,626
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just want to find the fstab, that's the last step.
    Or at least get ethernet fixed.

Share This Page