My Custom Icon Isnt Showing up Wtf

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by gballa50, Feb 26, 2009.

  1. gballa50

    gballa50 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2008
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I seem to be struggling with making my custom icons. I have made a music icon, a .png file, and replaced my normal music icon. Music.png...replaced successfully. The dimensions are very near 59 X 59, about 57 X 59, yet no icon shows up. Rather there is no icon there but i click where it would be and my music is brought up. Wtf is going on?
  2. Ohfoohy

    Ohfoohy Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,482
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    did you respring?
  3. gballa50

    gballa50 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2008
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Yep...here i'll post a pic
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    i think it has to do with the fact im editing the picture with Photoshop elements and getting rid of the background. Here's the pic of my springboard with no music icon.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. Tylertut

    Tylertut New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    did you accidentally save it as a .psd but just put Music.png as the name
    or maybe the file is corrupt?
  5. gballa50

    gballa50 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2008
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    hmm how i think i might have saved it as a psd but how would I save it as a png
  6. madcowz

    madcowz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    In PhotoShop... File>Save As...

    and choose PNG under file type.
  7. gballa50

    gballa50 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2008
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    hahah yay! that worked...wow i am stupid. Thanks Guys!

Share This Page