My BIOS has been causing all this plz help

Discussion in 'iTunes' started by gman180, Dec 17, 2009.

  1. gman180

    gman180 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Hey everyone i really need help or tip on something im running

    -Windows 7 64Bit
    -Gigabyte P55-UD3 motherboard
    -iTunes 9 64bit

    and i found out that my itunes has been stuffing up my ipod cause of the motherboard now i researched around and found that gigabyte has issued a update to fix it

    http://discussions.apple.com/thread.jspa?threadID=2231294 (Source)

    http://www.gigabyte.com.tw/News/Motherboard/News_List.aspx?NewsID=1491

    now i want to Flash my bios but recently found that there is a newer version

    http://www.gigabyte.com.au/Support/Motherboard/BIOS_Model.aspx?ProductID=3164

    Should i flash it with
    motherboard_bios_ga-p55-ud3_f4 (iPod touch sync fix)
    or
    motherboard_bios_ga-p55-ud3_f5 (New one)

    im not sure

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. iOwnxD

    iOwnxD New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    the newest one because that will probably already have the ipod fix. you could also do the ipod touch one first then the newest one.
  3. gman180

    gman180 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    thanks good point well lets hope the flash goes well
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    It didnot work still version F3 can someone help plz

    [img=http://img9.imageshack.us/img9/1066/imageha.jpg]

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. brendanm

    brendanm New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    Keep trying my friend, and if that doesn't work maybe you need to try the iPod one you found?

    I'm guessing you have a new computer? If you do, it should be under warranty and with that said if you call your manufacturer they will happily guide you through the update.

    By manufacturer I mean the company who made and sold you your computer, not the store. Some popular brands are Dell, Acer, HP, Compaq... You catchin' my drift?
  5. Dattu

    Dattu New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Don't use software to flash. Half the time, it doesn't work and it's often easier to just do it through the BIOS itself.

    Download the latest BIOS available (not beta) and place it at the root of your C: drive. Restart your computer and when the POST screen comes up, press the END key. This will bring you to the Q-Flash utility. Find the new BIOS software on your C: drive and select it. The utility will do the rest of the work for you.

    The newest BIOS should have all the fixes from previous updates and more.
  6. brendanm

    brendanm New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    That's always a possibility, but the novice user usually gets scared during the process.. I've seen some of my close friends try and do this for various reasons, then, they shut down and frig up their PC because they're scared they did something wrong or will do something wrong.

    I believe the method you posted above is the method Future Shop Tech's use.
  7. gman180

    gman180 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch

Share This Page