MY Acer Aspire Volume is broken

Discussion in 'Computing, Science, and Technology' started by canardo93, May 25, 2010.

  1. canardo93

    canardo93 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    731
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I'm currently on an Acer Aspire with Vista, The volume through the headphones sometimes works and sometimes doesn't, on all sites and music players, all volume control turned on and up, i wouldn't know about the output sound is because i don't have speakers at the moment, anyone know what im doing wrong?
  2. magic8ball88

    magic8ball88 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,123
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    I really want to blame vista for this........ Maybe update your driver?
  3. Meikura

    Meikura Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,081
    Likes Received:
    431
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    That thread title was inappropriate, so it has been changed.
  4. canardo93

    canardo93 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    731
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Do you know how, im such a n00b
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    oky doky
  5. Number8

    Number8 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Go to Winodws Update and see if there are any new drivers, or maybe it's just your headphones...try using a different pair.

Share This Page