iOS 4.0 Multitasking and iPod popup

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by eats7, Apr 11, 2010.

  1. eats7

    eats7 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    if you double tap the home button, it brings up multitasking in OS4, Correct? to those who have it, how are we going to be able to access the ipod pop up, as that is the bind for it as well. this seems like quite a hindrance to me as im always on the go, wanting to change songs on the fly
  2. xXrkidXx

    xXrkidXx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    4,594
    Likes Received:
    129
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    the time has come when Apple has made the iPod Pop obsolete. you will probably have to buy the new headphones with the volume/play-pause controls on it.. That's the only solution I see.
  3. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    Well, there are still the lockscreen controls.
  4. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    There are no lockscreen controls.
  5. eats7

    eats7 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    i do have the new headphones, though i dont use them as i have some expensive IEM's that i prefer. i just see it as kind of a pain, while your in safari and you wish to change a song, you have to lock, change song, unlock. somebody at apple wasnt thinking.
  6. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    Well, I have them lol.
  7. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Or you double tap home, tap on the iPod app, then change the song and switch back to Safari.
  8. Bubalooshi

    Bubalooshi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I was thinking about this too.

    I guess you'll have to switch to the iPod application and change it.
    Or maybe they can have the iPod controls pop up with the running apps.
  9. eats7

    eats7 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    still a pain, when you gotta do it alot. I just don't get it. this is an ipod, and the music feature should be the number one feature on it. everything else should come after. hopefully someone will release a hack for a tripple tap home or somehting.
  10. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Oh really? I don't. I must have changed a setting.

Share This Page