Multiple background for ios4.0?

Discussion in 'iOS Themes and Customization' started by ssicalove, Aug 11, 2010.

1. ssicalove

ssicalove New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Hi, I've seen some multiple background for each page themes but they are for below ios 4.0 and it seems like it doesn't work when I apply it to my jail broken ios 4.0 Ipod touch 3g.
    I couldn't find any help regarding ios 4.0 multi background and I'm kinda new to this ipod touch stuff so am I doing it wrong or is it because its ios 4.0?

thanks

------------------------------EDIT---------------------------------------------
    It seems like I didn't explain in detail. (sorry I don't know the exact words because I'm new to ipod touch)

So... You know how you have multiple pages on your screen? (where the apps are)
    I want different wallpapers on each of the page.
    For instance, on first page of apps. I want to have... lets say... a cat wallpaper.
    Than I flip the page to the right and on 2nd page, I want to have a dog wallpaper. And go on and on and on.
  2. Bl1tzkrieg

Bl1tzkrieg Active Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I'm sort of confused on what you're asking, but i think BossPaper does what you are asking for

Please Register or Log in to view images

3. ssicalove

ssicalove New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I'll check that out. thanks

4. dawggydawgg

dawggydawgg Member

Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    I know what you are talking about and wondering the same thing. With themes that worked in anything before iOS4, some would have different backgrounds/wallpapers for each screen of apps. So that your main could be different from your second screen and so on.

A good example of this is the HTC Hero Sense theme that the folks over at redmond pie had made. The main screen wallpaper had the HTC clock with weather and such while any other screen you flipped to was just a plain grey background.