MP3 Transfer

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by forzet, Nov 14, 2007.

  1. forzet

    forzet New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    If I have MP3 files on my computer, can I upload them to my iPod touch or I am obliged to buy MP3 files through Apple?
  2. Rawd

    Rawd New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,192
    Likes Received:
    4
    Welcome to the forum. Install i-Tunes, click on "manually transfer audio and video", and then drag and drop your mp3's onto your touch. You don't have to buy all new music

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. forzet

    forzet New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you for the info. What are the files format that I can freely put into the touch without buying ?
  4. ARUS

    ARUS New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here are the specs from the apple website:
    check http://www.apple.com/ipodtouch/specs.html

    To sum up: aac, mp3 and wav.
    iTunes convert wma-files automatically to aac/mp3, so this isnĀ“t a problem.
  5. 4dthinker

    4dthinker New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yes, so long as you tell iTunes where your mp3 files are.

    If you have a wireless router in your house, install and Run Tversity on the PC where the music files reside, you can walk around and use the wireless ability of the touch to access all your music files without ever downloading them via iTunes.

    And once you're connected to the internet, you can go to Seeqpod.com and find a vast array of music files to listen to, without needing to download (copy) them to the touch.

    The iTouch is GREAT! Yes, I'm a fan.
  6. Unregistered

    Unregistered Guest

    i need help

    Can someone please help me do this? I've tried EVERYTHING and nothing is working. I'm trying to get mp3 files from my computer to my ipod touch and I can't! at first i was able to because i was just doing a zillion things at the same time and i had no idea what i was doing but now it's not working and i don't know what do do next. can i please have some help here? this is serious.

Share This Page