Move game to other computer

Discussion in 'Console & PC Gaming' started by iP0dT0uch1, Aug 25, 2010.

  1. iP0dT0uch1

    iP0dT0uch1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Hi guys,
    I really want the Sims 2 on my netbook computer. I have it installed on my old desktop, but never play it due to slowness

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    The netbook doesn't have a disc drive, so it can't be installed that way, and even if it did I wouldn't be able to install anyway due to restrictions on the computer (school issued)
    So I was wondering if I could somehow move it from the desktop PC to the netbook PC so I can play it.

    Thanks in advance

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. lolmao

    lolmao Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
  3. iP0dT0uch1

    iP0dT0uch1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I tried that, but it didn't work. I copied everything over to the netbook, ran the launcher, but nothing happened after that

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. pwnthe2G

    pwnthe2G Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    683
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    if you want, magically download a copy, and i can give you a link to a program that finds your serial codes on your computer and saves them as a .txt file. you can then use your own serial code on the copy you downloaded, making it not illegal.

    EDIT: or if you have the case or whatever just do that, lol
  5. iP0dT0uch1

    iP0dT0uch1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Can't do that

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    I can't install anything because I'm not admin

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. deadlyvirus

    deadlyvirus New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    In that case, I would wipe the drive and re-install the OS. That'll give you admin.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. pwnthe2G

    pwnthe2G Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    683
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    lol at deadlyvirus, without installation privileges i dont think its possible to run the game. only way i can think of is this. if both are same OS, like winxp win vista, or whatever, copy our C:\Programs\Electronic Arts\Sims 2 folder directly onto a drive, and create that path, itll be already installed. if you dont understand ill rewrite that lol

    EDIT: it is not that exact path, but i can help you through it if you need help finding it
  8. iP0dT0uch1

    iP0dT0uch1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I don't think my school would look too favourably upon me if I did that

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    I've already gotten in trouble for a few things I shouldn't have done on the computer, like... crash a whole lot of peoples computers with a simple batch file

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    So yeah, maybe not

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    ------------------double post merged------------------
    The desktop is XP and netbook is 7...
  9. pwnthe2G

    pwnthe2G Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    683
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    OMG I DID THE BATCH FILE THING. WAS IT START VIRUS.bat??? lol copied over and over again and the file placed in start folder
  10. iP0dT0uch1

    iP0dT0uch1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Hahaha not exactly the virus.bat, I made a different one, I made a whole bunch of different ones. Some poor technologically impaired kids actually thought their computers were dead and couldn't be used

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    I kinda felt a little guilty though

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page