Move firmware from ipod to computer via total commander?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.4 Discussions' started by mbulldogs11, Mar 10, 2008.

  1. mbulldogs11

    mbulldogs11 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can I move firmware 1.1.4 from an ipod to a computer via total commander? My internet is too slow to download it and I really need to get it.
  2. dwonder3

    dwonder3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,656
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPod touch
    NO!! On your iPod the firmware has been extracted and all that. Its just impossible.
  3. Axis

    Axis Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    6,288
    Likes Received:
    133
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    If your internet is slow, set aside, an hour (though it takes me about 10-15 minutes), to download the firmware. Sometimes sacrifices must be made...
  4. mbulldogs11

    mbulldogs11 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok, thats what i thought...
  5. mbulldogs11

    mbulldogs11 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, when I say my internet is slow I mean, it'll take 3 days to download, 72 hours! It downloads at 1 KB/S!!!!!
  6. dwonder3

    dwonder3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,656
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPod touch
    OMG lol. Dial Up? Do you have a friend with a fast connection? You could install total commander transfer the whole .ipsw file to your ipod the put it on your computer.
    BTW: How long does it take to load a webpage?!!!??
  7. mbulldogs11

    mbulldogs11 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    about 2 minutes to have it fully loaded! I HATE IT! Never even TRY dial-up!
  8. lazyasada

    lazyasada Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,000
    Likes Received:
    52
    you should try it it is a lot faster then your internet
  9. mbulldogs11

    mbulldogs11 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    i live so far away from the city that no fast internet comes out my way. I've asked every internet company around!
  10. FunkyMonkey

    FunkyMonkey Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ever try satellite internet?? Just google it.

Share This Page