move apps to ANOTHER PAGE

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by HONDACIVICKID, Feb 6, 2008.

  1. HONDACIVICKID

    HONDACIVICKID New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ive Seen People Ipods Jailbroken And They Have Some App On It So That They Can Get More Page So They Can Get More Apps After The First Page Is Filled. How Do They Do That?
  2. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    App called summerboard.
    With 1.1.3, you don't need that, as it is standard.
  3. ali.bigolo

    ali.bigolo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    ye just tap an icon and hold down until they start to wobble then you can move them out of the screen, to the right to get a new page.

    you need the jan update though

    Ali
  4. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    Wrong.

    Jailbreak 1.1.3 and download the thing off of installer that lets you get the iPhone apps and wiggly bookmarks and what not.
    Or if you have 1.1.3, you're set, but it doesn't seem like you are.
  5. HONDACIVICKID

    HONDACIVICKID New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm On 1.1.1 Firmwear Tho Someone Told Me I Need Something Called Smb Pref. Im Just Trying To Get More Apps On Other Pages After I Max Out On The First Page
  6. HONDACIVICKID

    HONDACIVICKID New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is Theer Any Way To Do It On 1.1.1 Cuz The Kid That Has Is Is On 1.1.1
  7. FluxBox

    FluxBox New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    737
    Likes Received:
    14
    It'll do it automatically if you have Summerboard installed.
  8. HONDACIVICKID

    HONDACIVICKID New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Summer Board Wont Install For Me On 1.1.1 It Says I Need Firmwear 1.1.3
  9. link_08

    link_08 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    4
    this is funny just go on to installer and hit all packages and then scroll down until u find the one named as summerboard OLD
  10. HONDACIVICKID

    HONDACIVICKID New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    How Do I Get Smb Pref

Share This Page