mount disk01 failed

Discussion in 'Pwnage and Winpwn Discussions' started by jimbeam, Apr 17, 2008.

  1. jimbeam

    jimbeam Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    I updated the pwnagetool and now i keep getting mount disk01 failed when trying to pwn. Any ideas?
    I used 1.0 on a few ipods and never had a problem.
  2. jimbeam

    jimbeam Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Kind of in a pickle here
  3. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Did you restore it to a Fresh, UnPwned 1.1.4?
  4. jimbeam

    jimbeam Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Yes. I restored to a fresh 1.1.4 then opened the tool only the first to things were lit brows ipsw and help so i click brows ipsw. Then the rest lights up. i click ipwner it starts then on the ipod it runs and ends in mount disk01 failed and reboots like nothing ever happened. i tried building the ipsw first and still no go.
  5. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    That is really REALLY strange... So it can't build the iPSW or Pwn your iPod at all?

    Did you put your iPod into Restore mode?
  6. jimbeam

    jimbeam Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    It builds the ipsw just fine. Its the actual pwning thats not working and it was in restore mode.
  7. jimbeam

    jimbeam Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    sorry for the double post. its just its not my ipod.
  8. jimbeam

    jimbeam Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Bump. sorry. I had to. I really need some help here.
  9. hiflyer

    hiflyer Guest

    download a fresh 1.1.4 restore ipsw. Shutdown and restart your computer. Restore your ipod to a fresh 1.1.4 and set it up as NEW

    Run pwntool 1.1
    Build a custom 1.1.4
    Restore the custom 1.1.4
  10. jimbeam

    jimbeam Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Ill give it a shot. But I have been using that same ipsw for a long time now. On many ipods and never had a problem. I guess its possible it got corrupt. But if it did iTunes would not load it and let me restore with it.

    I will post back tonight.

Share This Page