monitor mode and packet inject possible or not?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by adsmji, Oct 25, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. adsmji

adsmji New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Hey guys i know i'm a complete noob at this but ive read thought some previous threads which were quite old (1-2 years) and ive been wondering is monitor mode and packet inject possible yet? like i no the threads all say no but were had some time since then, also what about Aircrack? i no wifi joker was a erm...joke but yer plz help... also i think we now have imported linux to ipod so can we now do anything awesomely extra??

thanks Adsmji.

And i also no i made this before but it was horribly placed

Please Register or Log in to view images

2. abakalad

abakalad Member

Device:
    4G iPod touch
    im sorry i dont quite understand what your asking? linux is reaaaally basic on the ipod touch/ iphone atm . Monitor mode- i presume you mean using your ipod touch/iphone's screen as a monitor wirelessly? Well we have VNC applications for that uh any more info would be appreciated

3. Kith

Kith New Member

Device:
    iPod touch
    Those are specific capabilities of a network card. The question is if the latest wireless cards in the iDevices are capable of those actions.

I don't know if they are or not, so I can't answert the question.
  4. adsmji

adsmji New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    first of allabakalad you have no idea lol and kith i wish to find out if anyone knows how to do this or if its even possible atm
  5. Gamma

Gamma Active Member

Device:
    iPod touch
    You're not supposed to discuss this stuff here.
  6. adsmji

adsmji New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i no but im not wishing to use this illegally i wish to use this on my own network in which i have forgotten my password ...:'(

plz can anyone help me??
  7. Yeah bull****

if it was ur own network you'd be able to go into ur router and view/change the password.