moblieSafari.app back up

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by crazyjoezx, Feb 6, 2008.

  1. crazyjoezx

    crazyjoezx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    looks like i messed up my Safari when i went and tried to rename it firefox ,.. could someone pls up load the safari app so i can restore in my touch pls!
    thanks!
  2. spinner

    spinner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    14
  3. crazyjoezx

    crazyjoezx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    sweet thanks!reped!...unfortaly it still doesnt load..safari pops up but no page loads ,it just stays blank for a few then safari closes .....anyone know what else it could be?
    i did already try a restart with the new app
    ...
  4. tee6m

    tee6m New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I really have no idea, but heres a shot in the dark. Maybe set permissions

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    lol that works for all my other apps
  5. spinner

    spinner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    14
    hmmmm, thats not right. I don't know why it would do that. It's an exact copy of the safari I'm using right now. Check the permissions and make sure they're 755. If that doesn't work, then I don't know.
  6. crazyjoezx

    crazyjoezx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    got it!! yup was the stupid permissions ....i set just the folder to 755 but some reason didnt set everything in the folder so i went in it and set them all ..now it works! thanks

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page