Mobileterminal beta help

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by steelersfan32, Oct 6, 2010.

  1. steelersfan32

    steelersfan32 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Ok first off the beta is working fine for me, I've found bugs but its a beta so I can't expect much. The problem is I want to use programs that need mobileterminal to run, but they count mobileterminal as a dependency and every time I try to download one, the non working one tries to overwrite the beta. Even worse somehow I got one program to download that uses mobileterminal, but now cydia has the non working one permanently added to my download queue so I can't download anything without it installing it first. Is there a way to A)to install programs regardless of dependencies and B)to delete this from the queue so I can download stuff again?
  2. Bl1tzkrieg

    Bl1tzkrieg Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,878
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    How could you have a Mobileterminal beta?
  3. rykah

    rykah Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    0
    426 is a beta. At least, I know it is for .0, but I'm not sure about 3.x.
  4. iBricked

    iBricked Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5,874
    Likes Received:
    39
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    I have 426 as wel and 1 source keeps trying to update it, so I removed the source. Period.
  5. tw23

    tw23 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4,622
    Likes Received:
    510
    dont really know what ur talking about... but you can use this one mobile termimnal 364.3-12. this works perfectly with a few bugs on 4.1... btw it works perfectly on 4.0 (i think) works on 4.1

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. steelersfan32

    steelersfan32 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I found it on a certain source that I don't think can be named here for certain reasons.

    yeah but the source that keeps trying to download the old one is Telesphoreo (A.K.A. Saurik's source). I don't really want to delete that one due do it being a useful one.

    I really don't understand you very much either, but I think you said an older version works better than the beta? Anyways mobileterminal isn't my problem, getting around cydia's dependencies are.
  7. tw23

    tw23 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4,622
    Likes Received:
    510
    yeah i think if u can uninstall your mobile terminal and install the one i posted u should be good to go... or u can update and jailbreak if u have a mb model like me

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    ------------------double post merged------------------
    but i really dont know what ur trying to do... so i cant be much help
    sry

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. steelersfan32

    steelersfan32 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Update and jailbreak? I already am, thats how I can use mobileterminal in the first place. the old mobileterminal is trying to install over the beta and I don't want it too
  9. link07

    link07 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Try downloading the latest mobileterminal??

    I get what your saying, but im now much help, sorry!!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    (because I dont have a jb yet

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    )
  10. steelersfan32

    steelersfan32 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Well it's hard to explain my problem without explaining the history of mobileterminal itself.

Share This Page