MobileSafari Homepage

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by iPTF_BROWSER, Oct 4, 2008.

  1. iPTF_BROWSER

    iPTF_BROWSER Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,623
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    HTC One
    Is it possible to put a home page button on MobileSafari? And one that really works not just a skin. I would use that a lot I am surprised Apple hasn't done this.
  2. BadKarma

    BadKarma Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,037
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    No, Myfox is a web browser for iPhone that CAN
  3. Aprosamurai

    Aprosamurai Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    sssshhhhhhh apple can hear you!!!!!!!!!!

    but if you want that you can use myfox it's awesome it's on cydia btw.
  4. iPTF_BROWSER

    iPTF_BROWSER Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,623
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    HTC One
    Yeah, but there isn't an actual homepage button. It just opens up on that page.
  5. Aprosamurai

    Aprosamurai Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    good point apple "might" implement that in 2.2 i'm not sure i wish that would be a good feature.
  6. iMario

    iMario Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,642
    Likes Received:
    153
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Myfox on Cydia, sort of Firefox?
  7. BadKarma

    BadKarma Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,037
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    No, It's a new web browser that allows you to go in fullscreen by shaking the phone ...Yeah its on cydia
  8. iMario

    iMario Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,642
    Likes Received:
    153
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Will check it out after restore lol.
  9. ryanlusk

    ryanlusk Banned

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Kinda off topic , but is it possible to make it so Safari doesn't refresh the page when you switch tabs ?
    That's soooo annoying.
  10. godogshomie

    godogshomie New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    3
    guys im gonna be real with you im running our of screen space on myFox lol i guess ill take 3 or 4 buttons out and put in a popup menu of extra items?

Share This Page