MobileMe iDisk adds iPad support

Discussion in 'Front page news archive' started by News Bot, Jul 6, 2010.

  1. News Bot

    News Bot iFans.com News

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    7,367
    Likes Received:
    285
  2. GazaIan

    GazaIan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    5,975
    Likes Received:
    431
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    The iPad has been out for this long as never had iDisk never supported it ?
  3. Naveen121

    Naveen121 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,085
    Likes Received:
    65
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I still think that MobileMe is too expensive.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. Shengis14

    Shengis14 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Combo of ANY email client and Dropbox is better than MobileMe, the only good MobileMe features is Find my iPhone, and I don't have one so it's useless
  5. Ari.

    Ari. Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,347
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPad
    Idisk has worked on Pad, use full force on iPhoen version

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    But yeah, took long enough to get here, still waiting for gallery to be updated, and why no 'upload to idisk' feature

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini

    Find My iPhone can be used for all iDevices.
  7. Shengis14

    Shengis14 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 3
    How does it work for iPod touch, does It not need 3G or can it use wifi
  8. MrDodi

    MrDodi Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,519
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    ipod touch needs wifi ofcurse, but if you got a iphone it will also work with 3G

Share This Page