mobile substrate

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by qcrist, Apr 4, 2010.

  1. qcrist

    qcrist Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I was having a problem with my device doing into safe mode so I disabled a bunch of thing in mobile substrate through sbsettings. For some strange reason it got stuck when restarting springboard so I turned it off. I plugged my device in to jailbreak it with black rain and now it wont work. It just shows that guys face until it shuts off after about 30 minutes. Is there a way for me to re-enable the mobile substrate stuff?

    -Quintin
  2. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    witch mobile substrate add on did you disable exactlly?
  3. qcrist

    qcrist Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    IDK D:

    I just disabled like 20 of them.. >.<

    Is there a blackrain one in mobile substrate?
  4. dunuck

    dunuck Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    just dfu restore
    or try SSH and delete all cydia apps (hopefully all mobile substrate will get deleted)
  5. Johannes Deegen

    Johannes Deegen Community Development

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    For OS stability, SBSettings warns to NEVER EVER uninstall mobile substrate additions that have been disabled. I recommend a FULL DFU restore.

Share This Page