iOS 3.1 Mobile Substrate apps not working?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by prankster163, Oct 11, 2009.

  1. prankster163

    prankster163 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    When i jailbroke my ipod touch 2g 8gig ver. 3.1.2 with blackra1n i tried installing winter board and sbsettings.

    When i slid my finger across the status bar, sbsettings didnt show up.
    When i tried changing my theme, didnt change....

    and i seen both sbsettings and winterboard uses mobile substrate.
    i also tried using fivecolumSB and it also didnt work...

    I seen tutorials saying to uninstall mobile substrate and reboot, reinstall, reboot or respring, download winterboard, reboot, and try changing the theme but it didnt work...

    any fixes? or do i have to restore my ipod and re-jailbreak? or do we have to wait for a patch from saurik?
  2. mappy4ever

    mappy4ever Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    My cydia has some problems

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    . and Sbsettings is stuck at Reload Springboard

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    mine is ipod touch 3G 32GB.
  3. rileyman

    rileyman Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    They didnt work for me either, i just restored and re jalibroke and it works now
  4. IzFerriss

    IzFerriss New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Can someone confirm that substrate apps are functioning correctly?

    MobileFinder crashes immediately and emulators crash after rom loads.

    Themes work.
    5 icon dock works.
  5. KerrWasHere

    KerrWasHere Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    they work for me?
    what did you guys do?
  6. IzFerriss

    IzFerriss New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    just made it rain.

    haha.

    I'm also on 3gs, so that might be the problem. Zod said that the dev team messed something up on the 3.1 jailbreak so the emulators wouldn't work. I'm assumin it's related.
  7. KerrWasHere

    KerrWasHere Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    i cant check because i have gpsphone installed from cyder and the autoinstall folder is not working for 3.1.2

Share This Page