Messed up itouch

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Datsafail, Sep 5, 2010.

  1. Datsafail

    Datsafail Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    I just updated some cydia packages, but the respring took too long, so i held the home and sleep button. Now my itouch is stuck on the reboot screen with the apple logo. I was thinking save the apple apps, system apps themes dynamic libraries and some other things. Any advice? Wat do i do? Backup and restore?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    oh yea and it ocasionally has a loader wheel like when respringing
  2. TheGoodOldDays

    TheGoodOldDays Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    618
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    I think you should backup and restore.
  3. lolmao

    lolmao Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    or try SSH into your device, then remove the package/thing you last installed
  4. Datsafail

    Datsafail Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    apple wont verify it, the restore "requested build not supported for this device"
  5. Buzzard267

    Buzzard267 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    727
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Good idea. Try that.
  6. tinyman392

    tinyman392 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    16,015
    Likes Received:
    1,380
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    DFU restore? Follow instructions for DFU mode and then restore it.

    If you don't know how to put it into DFU mode, search the forums for DFU (it's also stickied somewhere).
  7. wmcwmc

    wmcwmc Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
  8. RandomEskimo

    RandomEskimo Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,198
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    You can't SSH in when it's stuck on the boot screen, 1, it's not connected to wifi and 2, it wouldn't have loaded automatic SSH.
  9. Danielcg

    Danielcg Banned

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    when i @*(&'ed up my ipod i used iPhone browser and backed up my data, and restored, so yeah, ssh might work. (mine had same problem)
  10. RandomEskimo

    RandomEskimo Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,198
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    S'pose it's worth a try then.

Share This Page