Messed up Cydia, need help

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by KerrWasHere, Nov 2, 2009.

  1. KerrWasHere

    KerrWasHere Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    so i was downloading packages when i accedentally hit the home button, this started giving me the cached error so i redownloaded cydia from blackra1n. Now cydia only shows packages i got after i redownloaded it and i still have everything i had before, like i have sbssettings but it doesnt show up in my packages

    this cannot be solved by restoring because i dont remeber all the stuff i have
  2. narwal13

    narwal13 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    i think you'll have to restore then rejailbreak. im sorry...
  3. Bl00dr4g3

    Bl00dr4g3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ive done that many times.....and when i open cydia again its just normal...i dont know why that happened too you...
  4. KerrWasHere

    KerrWasHere Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    ive found where everything is, but i dont know whow to get it all back on the list
  5. jmwerkus

    jmwerkus Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    get rock or try redownloading it
  6. mohaas05

    mohaas05 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    You'll just have to reinstall the programs you already have already. When you reinstalled Cydia, it wiped its database.
  7. KerrWasHere

    KerrWasHere Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    yeah, im doing that, taking forever and a day
  8. zl7man

    zl7man New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    well goodluck, make sure that you use the newest verison of blackra1n and nice sig
    "Dfu+Restore+Click is the answer to everything, even PI "

Share This Page