memorytap not working

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Ethiopian, Oct 19, 2010.

  1. Ethiopian

    Ethiopian New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    So, I love the idea of MemoryTap (a package that frees available RAM through an activator gesture) but when I go into settings, activator, swipe statusbar left (or any other gesture), it should say memorytap as an option. It doesn't. Other than in cydia under manage - packages, I don't see a trace of this app anywhere on my device. If anyone knows what's up with this, please let me know. I'm constantly freeing memory via sbsettings since my device is a bit older and doesn't have the processor to run more than a couple apps at once.

    Also, I got this from a legit source (modmyi), and it is a free package so this isn't cracked or anything.

    If anyone knows what's up with this, feel free to drop me a line.
  2. sageDieu

    sageDieu Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    This might not be compatible with 4.0. I used to use it on 3.x but I couldn't get it to work on 4.0 either.
  3. Bl1tzkrieg

    Bl1tzkrieg Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,878
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    It's only compatible with 3.x
    I tried it out while i was on 4.0, but couldn't get it to work d:
  4. Ethiopian

    Ethiopian New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Ok, glad to know it's not just me. Guess I'll wait around for an update then.

    Thanks
  5. sageDieu

    sageDieu Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    In the meantime just use the free memory option when you open the processes thing in SBSettings. Works fine.
  6. Ethiopian

    Ethiopian New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Yeah, got in contact with the developer. He said he doesn't support the package anymore (meaning no ios4 support). Ah well, I'll just use the free memory option. Just trying to cut down on time is all.

Share This Page